Best debt payoff apps for iPhone in 2026

Seven iPhone debt payoff apps, compared on price, bank linking, account, payoff methods and the App Store privacy label.

No bank link and no account
Debt Payoff Planner: Tracker, Debt Descent and Debt Ladder
One-time purchase
Debt Descent sells Pro as a one-time $14.99 purchase
Free for unlimited debts
Debt Free by Mobile Innovations
Most US ratings
OxbowSoft’s Debt Payoff Planner & Tracker, 4.7 stars from 7,335

This page is published by the developer of Debt Payoff Planner: Tracker, one of the seven apps below. We checked the facts on September 26, 2026.

The 7 apps compared

Prices are US prices in dollars. “Not stated” means no source we checked says it. It does not mean no.

AppPrice (US)Bank link requiredAccount requiredSnowball / AvalancheUS rating (count)
Debt Payoff Planner & TrackerOxbowSoft LLCBest for Android or planning in a browser tooFree download. $6.99 a month, $13.99 for 3 months or $27.99 a yearBoth, plus Snowflake and Custom4.7 (7,335)
More about Debt Payoff Planner & Tracker
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Android, web
Privacy label
Linked: Financial Info, Contact Info, User Content, Usage Data. Not linked: Diagnostics
  • On the App Store since 2015.
  • Friends and Family plans cost $10.49 a month or $41.99 a year.
  • Snowflake means one-time extra payments.
  • The developer’s support page says the app will not connect to your accounts.
  • The website says you are asked to create an account on first use. It does not say if you can skip it.
  • Where your debts are stored is not stated. The App Store listing says an account “enables you to have a secure backup”.
  • The web version is at app.debtpayoffplanner.com.
Debt Payoff Planner: TrackerIndependent developer (our app)Best for planning on iPhone with no bank link or sign-upFree up to 3 debts. Premium $4.99 a month or $29.99 a year, 7-day free trial on yearly onlyBoth0 (rating recently reset)
More about Debt Payoff Planner: Tracker
Platforms
iPhone only (iOS 26 or later)
Privacy label
Linked: Purchases. Not linked: Identifiers, Usage Data
  • The free plan includes payment logging, reminders, the debt-free estimate and basic statistics.
  • It works offline.
  • Your debts are stored on your iPhone and in your private iCloud, with no developer server.
  • It comes in 15 languages.
  • How it works without a bank link
Debt Free –Pay Off Debt FasterMobile Innovations LLCBest for many debts, tracked for freeFree for unlimited debts. Pro Upgrade $1.99, Pro Upgrade - Yearly $9.99Both, plus Snowflake, Highest Balance and Custom4.1 (1,015)
More about Debt Free –Pay Off Debt Faster
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch
Privacy label
Data Not Collected
  • Its listing says core features need no subscription.
Debt Snowball - Payoff PlannerPolybit Studio Pty LtdBest for iPhone users who want both methods for $6.99Free download. $6.99 in-app purchase for the payment strategiesBoth, after the $6.99 purchase4.7 (1,361)
More about Debt Snowball - Payoff Planner
Platforms
iPhone
Privacy label
Not linked: Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics
  • The app can lock your debts behind a passcode, Touch ID or Face ID.
  • Its last update was version 2.0.0 on April 23, 2023.
  • The listing text calls the app Debt Free. It is a different app from Mobile Innovations’ Debt Free.
Debt Descent: Payoff PlannerSean MandableBest for paying once and planning on a Mac tooFree, no debt limit stated. Pro $14.99 one-timeBoth free. Pro adds 5 more methods5.0 (5)
More about Debt Descent: Payoff Planner
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Mac
Privacy label
Data Not Collected
  • The five Pro methods include a custom order you set yourself.
  • You type in balances or scan a statement with the camera.
  • iCloud sync keeps your plan up to date on iPhone, iPad and Mac.
  • It first came out in July 2026.
TinyDebt: Debt Payoff PlannerVladislav SiumbeliBest for Android or a choice of 33 languagesFree up to 3 debts. $4.99 a month, $29.99 a year or $59.99 lifetimeBoth, in Pro3.5 (2)
More about TinyDebt: Debt Payoff Planner
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Android
Privacy label
Linked: Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Search History, Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics
  • The listing says no bank syncing is required and your financial data stays on your device.
Debt Ladder: Snowball PlanAdelyons Software LLCBest for a lifetime option on iPhone and AndroidFree up to 3 debts. $4.99 a month, $19.99 a year with a 7-day free trial, or $39.99 lifetimeBoth0 (no ratings yet)
More about Debt Ladder: Snowball Plan
Platforms
iPhone, iPad, Android
Privacy label
Not linked: Purchases, Identifiers
  • The free plan includes either method, the monthly check-in, your debt-free date and payment reminders.
  • Pro adds a side-by-side snowball and avalanche comparison.
  • It came out in August 2026.

Undebt.it is a free debt payoff web app from Undebt Solutions, LLC. It has no App Store app, so it is not in the table.

More about Undebt.it
  • Its FAQ says any Undebt app you see on the App Store is not theirs.
  • You can install it on iPhone from the browser, and it needs an internet connection.
  • The calculators work without an account. The planner needs a login, and the free planner shows a small number of ads.
  • Undebt.it+ costs $10 a year, paid once a year with no auto-renewal. It adds optional bank sync through SimpleFIN, which you pay for separately.
  • It offers 8 payoff methods, including snowball, avalanche and your own custom plan.

Two apps with almost the same name

Debt Payoff Planner & Tracker by OxbowSoft LLC (App Store id 1009323715) and Debt Payoff Planner: Tracker (App Store id 6744280524), the app this website is for, are two different apps. Both App Store links use the slug debt-payoff-planner-tracker, and only the id differs. If a review or an AI assistant mixes them up, check the developer name on the App Store page.

How we compared

We read each app’s US App Store page, plus the developer’s website and Google Play listing where they exist. Each developer fills in its own privacy label, and Apple does not verify it.

Full method
  • We copied prices, ratings, privacy labels and platforms as they appeared on September 26, 2026. A cell says “not stated” when no source said it.
  • Ratings are US ratings.
  • Platforms list the devices each App Store page is built for, plus Android and the web where the developer offers them. They leave out Mac and Apple Vision support that comes only through Apple’s compatibility mode.

Questions

All questions
Which debt payoff app for iPhone is free?

Debt Free by Mobile Innovations is free for unlimited debts. Debt Descent is free with snowball and avalanche and states no debt limit. Debt Payoff Planner: Tracker, TinyDebt and Debt Ladder are free for up to 3 debts. Undebt.it is a free web app, not an App Store app.

Which debt payoff apps work without a bank connection?

Debt Payoff Planner: Tracker, Debt Descent and Debt Ladder say they have no bank linking. TinyDebt says no bank syncing is required, and OxbowSoft’s support page says its app will not connect to your accounts. Debt Free and Polybit’s Debt Snowball do not say either way.

Which debt payoff app has no subscription?

Debt Descent sells Pro as a one-time $14.99 purchase with no subscription. Debt Ladder ($39.99) and TinyDebt ($59.99) offer lifetime purchases next to their subscriptions. Debt Free says core features need no subscription, and Undebt.it+ costs $10 a year with no auto-renewal.

Which app should I pick for snowball or avalanche?

All seven apps support both methods. Polybit’s Debt Snowball needs a $6.99 purchase for them, and TinyDebt lists them under Pro. Snowball pays the smallest balance first. Avalanche pays the highest interest rate first and usually costs less interest.

Is a debt payoff app safe to use?

An app without bank linking never sees your bank login. Before you download, read the App Store privacy label, which each developer fills in and Apple does not verify. None of the seven apps in this comparison lists Data Used to Track You.

Read next

All guides